Roboduino


My friend Airman00 has made a cool little board that I intend to use as a sensor/servo interface for my ER1 kit. What makes it so special? Well, there are several reasons:

  • it has USB connection with the motherboard (or laptop)
  • it has 3 pin connectors to easy plug in servos and sensors
  • it has I2C interface for sensors like Compass, Sharp IR…
  • it has 6 analog to digital converters (4 available if I2C interface is used)
  • it is programmable using Arduino software, that has libraries for everything, including a computer communication software called Firmata that can be accesed directly from Python.

Right now I am waiting for my Roboduino kit to arive, I’ll be back with new info after I install it on the robot.

About Gabriel (Ro-Bot-X)

Robots, nature, bees, and gardening, how do they mix together? After too much indoor activities one needs to get out and breathe! Harvest natural energy and create a little paradise. And ask the robots to help, of course.
This entry was posted in Eric, the butler robot and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

