The Robot Builder’s Shield, first batch


I got the first batch! It took 2 days for manufacturing and 12 days shipping. I have to say I did not think I’ll get them so soon!

The boards are excellent quality, very professional. I populated one board right away and plugged it in my brand new original Arduino Duemilanove and I noticed that the leads of the battery connector are toughing the metal case of the USB connector on Arduino. I snipped them as short as possible, then I filed them almost flush to the board and placed a piece of electrical tape over them just to make sure no short is gonna happen.

During the weekend I will start using it with motors, servos and sensors. And a buzzer, LED and other beginner experiments. I plan to make a manual soon.

Here are the pictures:

About Gabriel (Ro-Bot-X)

Robots, nature, bees, and gardening, how do they mix together? After too much indoor activities one needs to get out and breathe! Harvest natural energy and create a little paradise. And ask the robots to help, of course.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Robot Builder’s Shield, first batch

  1. Voyager2 says:

    Very, very nice!
    Indeed it is a professional looking board!

Leave a Reply

