The uBotino first batch is here!


I got the boards today! I am so excited! I can’t wait to solder the components on one of them and start experimenting! I’ll add more info as soon as I’ll have a board ready.

uBotino board single                                           and side by side with the Shield

I populated one board and uploaded the code using an xBee wireless link. It works perfectly. I am happy with the result and I hope you’ll be happy too! Oh, I had to bend upright the FTDI connector so the xBee would be horizontal.

I’ll install it on a robot and take a short video.

About Gabriel (Ro-Bot-X)

Robots, nature, bees, and gardening, how do they mix together? After too much indoor activities one needs to get out and breathe! Harvest natural energy and create a little paradise. And ask the robots to help, of course.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

